Deauthorizing and reauthorizing Adobe Digital Editions on your mobile device

Please note that if you deauthorize your device, you will lose access to any Library2Go ebooks that were downloaded using that authorization. If you still have the Library2Go books checked out, you can re-download them after reauthorizing by logging in to Library2Go, clicking on My Checkouts, and then on the Download button next to the titles you wish to re-download.

Create an Adobe ID

Visit the Adobe website to create an Adobe ID, or reset your username and password.

Open the OverDrive Media Console app on your device

Tap on Get Books in the top right of the screen, then on Settings at the bottom of the next screen. Then tap Deauthorize.

Confirm you want to deauthorize your device, then tap the Authorize button to reauthorize with your Adobe ID.

Enter your Adobe ID and tap on Authorize.

Your device is now authorized.

Back to the Library2Go help page