Error message - "E_LIC_ALREADY_FULFILLED_BY_ANOTHER_USER"

This error message occurs when you initially download an ebook to a computer or device not authorized with an Adobe ID. If you then authorize the device after downloading the book, you will get this error message when you try to open the book or download it again.

This error message can also happen when you download a book on a device authorized with a particular Adobe ID, but then try to download the same title on another device with a different Adobe ID.

If you need to de-authorize and then re-authorize your devices to the same Adobe ID, you'll find instructions here.

If your ebook was downloaded before you authorized your device, or if the book was downloaded on a device with a different Adobe ID, you won't be able to read this book. You'll need to return it and place it on hold again. If you're not able to return it, let us know.